Marine Trades Association of New Jersey elects 2023-2024 officers, directors

Marine Trades Association of New Jersey elects 2023-2024 officers, directors

On April 20, 2023, the Marine Trades Association of New Jersey (MTA/NJ) held its Annual Dinner and Elections at The Lobster Shanty in Point Pleasant Beach and elected its 2023-2024 Officers and Directors. The Association also presented three Top Sponsor Awards.

Colleen Blake of All Points Marina in Point Pleasant Beach has been elected as president of the association. Brian Houf of MESCO in Thorofare has been appointed first VP and Jerry Bench of Win-Tron Electronics in Manasquan will assume the role of second VP. Ed Harrison, III of Baywood Marina in Brick remains the treasurer and Raymond Bogan of Sinn, Fitzsimmons, Cantoli, Bogan, West & Steuerman in Point Pleasant Beach continues as secretary. Greg Wright of John B. Wright Insurance Agency in Manasquan will serve on the board as immediate past president.

Newly elected to the board of directors are Lou Ceccini of Off Shore Marine in Branchville, and Eliot Walters of Dillon’s Creek Marina in Island Heights. The following directors were re-elected to serve another two-year term: Mark Cassidy of Cassidy’s Breton Woods Marina in Brick, Karen Gruppuso of Coastal Environmental Consulting in Toms River, Tom Micai of Margarita Yacht Sales in Waretown, Debbie Mooers of Grassy Sound Marina in North Wildwood, and Pat Salinas of Morgan Marina in Parlin. George Fuller of George Fuller’s Marine and Machine in Bayville was re-elected as a Director serving a one-year term and Aaron Held of Octopus Yachts: Marine Electrical Systems in Wall, and Eric Traber of Pier 47 Marina in Wildwood will continue their terms as directors.

The active past presidents that will continue to serve on the Board include Ed McCarthy of McCarthy’s Marine Sales in Brielle, Jim Cerruti, Don Ditzel of Comstock Yacht Sales & Marina in Brick, Fred Brueggemann, Ed Harrison, Jr. of Baywood Marina in Brick, Tom Leaming of Leamings Marina in Waretown, Paul Terzian of Causeway Marine Sales in Manahawkin, and Rick Traber of Pier 47 Marina in Wildwood.

“After joining the association in 2014, I quickly learned that the MTA/NJ consists of a proactive staff and Board of Directors who work endlessly to promote the boating industry and fight for the rights of its members,” stated newly elected MTA/NJ President Colleen Blake. “So much has been accomplished together but with more legislation and regulations on the horizon, there is always so much more work to do. I am looking forward to serving as the next President of the Marine Trades Association of New Jersey.”

The MTA/NJ also held its Sponsor of the Year Awards at the Annual Dinner. The MTA/NJ established this award nineteen years ago to show its appreciation and to recognize the leading sponsors and supporters of the Association. This year, the MTA/NJ was pleased to be able to award three very deserving and supportive companies. The Top Sponsor of the Year awards went to John B. Wright Insurance Agency of Manasquan, Travelers Ocean Marine Insurance of Edison, and Win-Tron Electronics of Manasquan.

“We are incredibly thankful for the support of our members through sponsorships of our programs and events,” stated Executive Director Melissa Danko. “We simply could not accomplish all that we do for the industry without the continued support of our members. It is our honor to present these awards to our Top Sponsors to say thank you and congratulations!”


Boat Lyfe